Side by side.
| Feature | Instantly | lemlist |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $47/mo | $69/mo per user |
| Unlimited mailboxes | Yes “Unlimited Email Accounts” on Growth and Hypergrowth instantly.ai, checked | Some plans Unlimited senders on Email; 5 senders per user on Multichannel lemlist.com, checked |
| Warm-up included | Yes “Unlimited Email Warmup” on Growth and Hypergrowth instantly.ai, checked | Yes lemwarm included on every plan lemlist.com, checked |
| LinkedIn steps | Not verified | Some plans LinkedIn automation on Multichannel and Enterprise, not Email lemlist.com, checked |
| Lead database | Paid add-on “Database of 450M+ B2B Leads”, sold as a separate credits plan instantly.ai, checked | Yes “650M+ leads database”; enrichment credits are a paid add-on lemlist.com, checked |
| API | Yes Public developer documentation developer.instantly.ai, checked | Yes API listed on every plan lemlist.com, checked |
| Agency / client workspaces | Not verified | Not verified |
| Free trial | Some plans “Start for free”, “No credit card required”; trial length not stated instantly.ai, checked | Yes 14 days and 200 credits per the FAQ; a banner offered 30 days on the day we checked lemlist.com, checked |
| Free plan | Not verified | Not verified |
Where they differ.
- Unlimited mailboxes
InstantlyYes “Unlimited Email Accounts” on Growth and Hypergrowth
lemlistSome plans Unlimited senders on Email; 5 senders per user on Multichannel
- Lead database
InstantlyPaid add-on “Database of 450M+ B2B Leads”, sold as a separate credits plan
lemlistYes “650M+ leads database”; enrichment credits are a paid add-on
- Free trial
InstantlySome plans “Start for free”, “No credit card required”; trial length not stated
lemlistYes 14 days and 200 credits per the FAQ; a banner offered 30 days on the day we checked
Not verified for at least one of the two: linkedin steps, agency / client workspaces, free plan. “Not verified” isn’t a no; check the vendor before you decide.
Instantly pricing.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually, a month | What the plan lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| Growth | $47 | $37.60 | 1,000 uploaded contacts · 5,000 emails a month · Unlimited email accounts · Unlimited warm-up |
| Hypergrowth | $97 | $77.60 | 25,000 uploaded contacts · 125,000 emails a month · Unlimited email accounts · Unlimited warm-up |
| Light Speed | $358 | $286.30 | 100,000 uploaded contacts · 500,000 emails a month |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | 100,000+ uploaded contacts · 500,000+ emails a month |
lemlist pricing.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually, a month | What the plan lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| Emailper user | $69 per user | $55 per user | Unlimited email senders · 50,000 emails a month · lemwarm included |
| Multichannelper user | $109 per user | $87 per user | 5 senders per user · Unlimited emails and messages · LinkedIn automation · lemwarm included |
| Enterpriseper user | Custom | Custom | 5+ senders per user · API, CLI and MCP |
Who each one fits.
Instantly
- Founders and small teams running several secondary domains with 2–3 mailboxes each
- Anyone who already has a verified list and only needs sending, warm-up and replies
- Teams that expect to add mailboxes often and don’t want per-mailbox pricing
lemlist
- Founders who want email and LinkedIn steps in the same sequence
- Solo senders or small teams, where per-user pricing stays low
- Anyone who wants warm-up included rather than bought separately
Common questions.
Is Instantly or lemlist cheaper?
On the dates checked, Instantly’s cheapest verified plan was $47 a month (Growth) and lemlist’s was $69 a month per user (Email), billed monthly. Instantly prices by contacts and email volume rather than per user; lemlist prices per user. Which is cheaper for you depends on your seats, contacts and volume; the software cost calculator prices both with your numbers.
What’s the main difference between Instantly and lemlist?
Unlimited mailboxes: Instantly yes, lemlist some plans. Lead database: Instantly paid add-on, lemlist yes.
Have you tested Instantly and lemlist hands-on?
Not yet. This comparison is built from each vendor’s own documentation, checked on the dates shown. Hands-on results will be labelled when they exist.
Compare the pricing model before the features: per mailbox, per seat or per contact decides the bill as you grow.