Side by side.
| Feature | Instantly | Smartlead |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $47/mo | $39/mo |
| Unlimited mailboxes | Yes “Unlimited Email Accounts” on Growth and Hypergrowth instantly.ai, checked | Yes “All Smartlead plans include unlimited email accounts at no extra cost” smartlead.ai, checked |
| Warm-up included | Yes “Unlimited Email Warmup” on Growth and Hypergrowth instantly.ai, checked | Some plans Warm-up is listed as a feature; which plans include it isn’t clear on the page smartlead.ai, checked |
| LinkedIn steps | Not verified | Not verified |
| Lead database | Paid add-on “Database of 450M+ B2B Leads”, sold as a separate credits plan instantly.ai, checked | Not verified |
| API | Yes Public developer documentation developer.instantly.ai, checked | Some plans “API & Webhooks” listed as a feature; per-plan availability isn’t clear smartlead.ai, checked |
| Agency / client workspaces | Not verified | Paid add-on Client workspaces at $29 a month each; 3 included on Unlimited Prime smartlead.ai, checked |
| Free trial | Some plans “Start for free”, “No credit card required”; trial length not stated instantly.ai, checked | Yes “All plans come with a free trial and no credit card is required”; length not stated smartlead.ai, checked |
| Free plan | Not verified | Not verified |
Where they differ.
- Warm-up included
InstantlyYes “Unlimited Email Warmup” on Growth and Hypergrowth
SmartleadSome plans Warm-up is listed as a feature; which plans include it isn’t clear on the page
- API
InstantlyYes Public developer documentation
SmartleadSome plans “API & Webhooks” listed as a feature; per-plan availability isn’t clear
- Free trial
InstantlySome plans “Start for free”, “No credit card required”; trial length not stated
SmartleadYes “All plans come with a free trial and no credit card is required”; length not stated
Not verified for at least one of the two: linkedin steps, lead database, agency / client workspaces, free plan. “Not verified” isn’t a no; check the vendor before you decide.
Instantly pricing.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually, a month | What the plan lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| Growth | $47 | $37.60 | 1,000 uploaded contacts · 5,000 emails a month · Unlimited email accounts · Unlimited warm-up |
| Hypergrowth | $97 | $77.60 | 25,000 uploaded contacts · 125,000 emails a month · Unlimited email accounts · Unlimited warm-up |
| Light Speed | $358 | $286.30 | 100,000 uploaded contacts · 500,000 emails a month |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | 100,000+ uploaded contacts · 500,000+ emails a month |
Smartlead pricing.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually, a month | What the plan lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| Base | $39 | $32 | 2,000 contacts · 6,000 emails a month · 2,000 verified emails a month |
| Pro | $94 | $78 | 30,000 contacts · 90,000 emails a month · 30,000 verified emails a month |
| Unlimited Smart | $174 | $144 | 150,000 emails a month · 50,000 verified emails a month |
| Unlimited Prime | $379 | $315 | 500,000 emails a month · 170,000 verified emails a month · 3 client workspaces |
Who each one fits.
Instantly
- Founders and small teams running several secondary domains with 2–3 mailboxes each
- Anyone who already has a verified list and only needs sending, warm-up and replies
- Teams that expect to add mailboxes often and don’t want per-mailbox pricing
Smartlead
- Agencies that need separate client workspaces
- Teams running many mailboxes who want flat pricing
- Small senders on the Base plan who stay under 6,000 emails a month
Common questions.
Is Instantly or Smartlead cheaper?
On the dates checked, Instantly’s cheapest verified plan was $47 a month (Growth) and Smartlead’s was $39 a month (Base), billed monthly. Both price by contacts and email volume rather than per user. Which is cheaper for you depends on your seats, contacts and volume; the software cost calculator prices both with your numbers.
What’s the main difference between Instantly and Smartlead?
Warm-up included: Instantly yes, Smartlead some plans. API: Instantly yes, Smartlead some plans.
Have you tested Instantly and Smartlead hands-on?
Not yet. This comparison is built from each vendor’s own documentation, checked on the dates shown. Hands-on results will be labelled when they exist.
Compare the pricing model before the features: per mailbox, per seat or per contact decides the bill as you grow.