Review · Cold email sending platform

Smartlead, from the source.

A sending platform with unlimited email accounts on every plan and paid client workspaces, which makes it a common pick for agencies.

Built from Smartlead’s own pricing and product pages. No trial account yet, so no score. How to read this.

What the documentation shows.

Smartlead states that every plan includes unlimited email accounts, and it sells client workspaces as an add-on ($29 a month each, three included on Unlimited Prime). That combination is why it’s usually recommended to agencies running outbound for several clients.

For a founder doing their own outbound, the Base plan’s 2,000 contacts and 6,000 emails a month is the relevant tier. With a three-email sequence over 21 working days, 6,000 emails a month covers about 95 new contacts a day, which is plenty for a first campaign.

Who it fits

  • Agencies that need separate client workspaces
  • Teams running many mailboxes who want flat pricing
  • Small senders on the Base plan who stay under 6,000 emails a month

Watch out for

  • The pricing page shows two different sets of prices; confirm the plan price at checkout.
  • Which plans include warm-up and the API isn’t clear from the pricing page.
  • Client workspaces cost extra below Unlimited Prime.

Smartlead pricing.

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annually, a monthWhat the plan lists
Base $39 $32 2,000 contacts · 6,000 emails a month · 2,000 verified emails a month
Pro $94 $78 30,000 contacts · 90,000 emails a month · 30,000 verified emails a month
Unlimited Smart $174 $144 150,000 emails a month · 50,000 verified emails a month
Unlimited Prime $379 $315 500,000 emails a month · 170,000 verified emails a month · 3 client workspaces

Source: smartlead.ai, checked . USD, before tax.

Pricing note
The page says annual billing saves 17%, which matches the plan cards used here. A separate grid on the same page shows $59 for every plan; we treat that as a display error and used the plan cards.

Features, as documented.

FeatureWhat Smartlead’s pages say
Unlimited mailboxesYes “All Smartlead plans include unlimited email accounts at no extra cost” smartlead.ai, checked
Warm-up includedSome plans Warm-up is listed as a feature; which plans include it isn’t clear on the page smartlead.ai, checked
LinkedIn stepsNot verified
Lead databaseNot verified
APISome plans “API & Webhooks” listed as a feature; per-plan availability isn’t clear smartlead.ai, checked
Agency / client workspacesPaid add-on Client workspaces at $29 a month each; 3 included on Unlimited Prime smartlead.ai, checked
Free trialYes “All plans come with a free trial and no credit card is required”; length not stated smartlead.ai, checked
Free planNot verified

5 of 8 features confirmed on Smartlead’s own pages. “Not verified” means we couldn’t confirm it either way; it never means no.

What we haven’t verified.

  • LinkedIn steps and a built-in lead database: not stated on the pages we checked.
  • Free trial length.
  • Inbox placement. We haven’t run a hands-on test yet.

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Send a correction; every fix is dated in the check log below.

Alternatives worth comparing.

Common questions.

How much does Smartlead cost?

On 24 October 2026 Smartlead’s pricing page listed Base at $39 a month, or $32 a month billed annually, with 2,000 contacts and 6,000 emails a month.

Is Smartlead good for agencies?

Its documentation supports agency use: unlimited email accounts on every plan, and client workspaces at $29 a month each, with three included on Unlimited Prime.

Does Smartlead have a free trial?

Its pricing FAQ says all plans come with a free trial and no credit card is required. The trial length isn’t stated.

Check log

  • First published from vendor documentation.
The rule

Pick a tool by its pricing model first: what you pay for each extra mailbox, seat and contact decides more than any feature.